Together: Heart n Soul

Author: Soho Radio

The Vinyl Factory / Heart n Soul / Soho Radio


The first series of our Soho Radio Vinyl Sessions were performed from 2017-2021 at our Great Windmill Street radio studio. The exclusive performances from a huge range of artists were cut direct to acetate on our lathe, creating a one-of-a-kind acetate. We have over 100 of these special performances captured straight to disc, and now we have our very own compilation showcasing 16 of the live tracks that took place at the station.

Together with The Vinyl Factory, all proceeds we make from this comp will go direct to Heart n Soul – an award-winning creative arts company and charity. They believe in the power and talents of people with learning disabilities, providing opportunities for people to discover, develop and share this power and talent as widely as possible.

* Compilation release of 16 live performances recorded direct to lathe at Soho Radio’s Vinyl Sessions.
* Double 12″ gatefold with black vinyl and CMYK printed outer sleeve.
* Half of proceeds donated to creative arts company and charity, Heart n Soul.
* Studio Engineers: Doug Hunt and Matt Kemp
* Lathe Operator: Lewis Durham
* Mastered by The Carvery Studio London
* Artwork by Heart n Soul artist, Aysen.

A1. Kay Young – Going Through (3:45)
A2. Joel Culpepper – Sheriff (3:22)
A3. Sampa The Great – Leading Us Home (6:03)
A4. Terri Walker  – The Key (7:30)
B1. Skinny Pelembe – Toy Shooter (2:44)
B2. Alexis Taylor – I Feel You/ All Is Not Lost (7:06)
B3. Hejira – Thread Of Gold (6:51)
B4. Poppy Ajudha – Black Joy. Black Peace. Black Justice (5:16)
C1. Madison McFerrin – Know You Better (4:20)
C2. Native Dancer – Currents (5:10)
C3: Ruben Fox – Anansi’s Waltz (6:37)
C4: Dennis Bovell – Choose Me (5:40)
D1: Reuben James – BBQ Energy (4:27)
D2: MckNasty – Kemet (5:34)
D3: Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 – Last Revolutionary (4:10)
D4: Planet Battagon – Inside Out (5:17)

From the archives